Sunday, July 4, 2010

All -Star Teams announced



Clay Buchholz, Boston, player voting

Trevor Cahill, Oakland, manager selection

Fausto Carmona, Cleveland, manager selection

Neftali Feliz, Texas, player voting

Phil Hughes, N.Y. Yankees, player voting

Cliff Lee, Seattle, player voting

Jon Lester, Boston, player voting

David Price, Tampa Bay, player voting

Mariano Rivera, N.Y. Yankees, player voting

CC Sabathia, N.Y. Yankees, manager selection

Joakim Soria, Kansas City, manager selection

Matt Thornton, Chicago White Sox, manager selection

Jose Valverde, Detroit, player voting


x-John Buck, Toronto, player voting

z-Victor Martinez, Boston, player voting

s-Joe Mauer, Minnesota, fan voting

Designated Hitter

s-Vladimir Guerrero, Texas, fan voting

David Ortiz, Boston, player voting


Elvis Andrus, Texas, player voting

Adrian Beltre, Boston, player voting

Miguel Cabrera, Detroit, player voting

s-Robinson Cano, N.Y. Yankees, fan voting

s-Derek Jeter, N.Y. Yankees, fan voting

y-Ian Kinsler, Texas, player voting

s-Evan Longoria, Tampa Bay, fan voting

s-Justin Morneau, Minnesota, fan voting

z-Dustin Pedroia, Boston, player voting

Alex Rodriguez, N.Y. Yankees, manager selection

Ty Wigginton, Baltimore, manager selection


Jose Bautista, Toronto, player voting

s-Carl Crawford, Tampa Bay, fan voting

s-Josh Hamilton, Texas, fan voting

Torii Hunter, L.A. Angels, player voting

s-Ichiro Suzuki, Seattle, fan voting

Vernon Wells, Toronto, player voting

Final Man

Paul Konerko, Chicago White Sox

Nick Swisher, N.Y. Yankees

Delmon Young, Minnesota

Michael Young, Texas

Kevin Youkilis, Boston
s-starter, x-replaces Victor Martinez, y-replaces Dustin Pedroia, z-injured, will not play



Jonathan Broxton, L.A. Dodgers, player voting

Matt Capps, Washington, player voting

Chris Carpenter, St. Louis, manager selection

Yovani Gallardo, Milwaukee, manager selection

Roy Halladay, Philadelphia, player voting

Tim Hudson, Atlanta, manager selection

Ubaldo Jimenez, Colorado, player voting

Josh Johnson, Florida, player voting

Tim Lincecum, San Francisco, player voting

Evan Meek, Pittsburgh, manager selection

Arthur Rhodes, Cincinnati, manager selection

Adam Wainwright, St. Louis, player voting

Brian Wilson, San Francisco, player voting


Brian McCann, Atlanta, player voting

s-Yadier Molina, St. Louis, fan voting


Adrian Gonzalez, San Diego, player voting

Ryan Howard, Philadelphia, manager selection

Omar Infante, Atlanta, manager selection

x-Brandon Phillips, Cincinnati, manager selection

s-Martin Prado, Atlanta, player voting

s-Albert Pujols, St. Louis, fan voting

s-Hanley Ramirez, Florida, fan voting

y-Jose Reyes, N.Y. Mets, player voting

Scott Rolen, Cincinnati, player voting

z-Troy Tulowitzki, Colorado, player voting

z-Chase Utley, Philadelphia, fan voting

s-David Wright, N.Y. Mets, fan voting


Michael Bourn, Houston, manager selection

s-Ryan Braun, Milwaukee, fan voting

Marlon Byrd, Chicago Cubs, player voting

s-Andre Ethier, L.A. Dodgers, fan voting

Corey Hart, Milwaukee, player voting

s-Jayson Heyward, Atlanta, fan voting

Matt Holliday, St. Louis, player voting

Chris Young, Arizona, manager selection

Final Man

Heath Bell, San Diego

Carlos Gonzalez, Colorado

Joey Votto, Cincinnati

Billy Wagner, Atlanta

Ryan Zimmerman, Washington

s-starter, x-replaces Chase Utley, y-replaces Troy Tulowitzki, z-injured will not play

No comments:

SmacChat Ready to Start Talking Smack Sports Fans? SmacChat is the premier online sports entertainment site. Live chat rooms for every game in the country, with fans from both sides, sports blogs, live scores, betting lines, and much more. No cost to join, so log in and let the nation know what you've got to say! Visit our parent site for live chats, videos, and latest news.